’08–’09 Limousin Junior Board Begins Term of Service

The 2008–2009 North American Limousin Junior Association (NALJA) Board of Directors took office July 18 at the conclusion of the National Junior Limousin Show and Congress (NJLSC) awards banquet in Sioux Falls, S.D.

Stephen Getz, Scherr, W.Va., and Alissa Johnson, Ashton, Iowa, return for their second two-year terms on the Board. New members are Nathan Hicks, Midway, Ky.; Michael Mitchell, Mangum, Okla.; and Megan Werner, Waco, Neb.

Shayla Carmichael, Midland, Texas; Mindin Ferguson, Wheatland, Calif.; Thadd Fosdick, Chenoa, Ill.; Katie Hefner, Seminole, Okla.; and Cassidy Woodard, Calhan, Colo., begin the second year of their current terms.

The NALJA “electoral college” selected Ferguson as president for the coming year. The Board then elected its remaining officers: vice president, Johnson; secretary, Woodard; treasurer, Getz; and reporter, Fosdick. As immediate past president, Corinne Harrison, Minier, Ill., will continue to serve as an ex officio member of the Board.

Kelvin Moreno, Miami, Fla.; Kayleesue Patton, Hillsboro, Ohio; and Rachel Wulf-Marthaler, Hastings, Minn., retired from the Board at the banquet.

The North American Limousin Foundation (, headquartered in Centennial, Colo., provides programs and services – including genetic evaluation of 5,000 active sires – to more than 4,000 members and their commercial customers. The Limousin breed and its Lim-Flex® hybrid lead the beef industry in muscle-growth efficiency and ideally complement British breeds.


North American Limousin Foundation

7383 S. Alton Way, Suite 100

Centennial, CO 80112-2339

(303) 220-1693 ¦

For immediate release

July 25, 2008

Contact Brad Parker

[email protected]

Contact [email protected] to request photos from the NJLSC

(indicate which images you want and if you need them in color or grayscale mode).