Cattle Feeders Hall Of Fame Banquet To Feature Inspirational Speaker

Renowned speaker and author Scott Burrows will share his story of overcoming adversity and change at the 6th annual Cattle Feeders Hall of Fame induction banquet on Tuesday, July 29 in Westminster, Colorado. Also highlighting the Hall of Fame banquet will be the induction of two new Hall of Fame members and the introduction of the 2014 Industry Leadership Award and Arturo Armendariz Distinguished Service Award winners.

Burrows has overcome incredible physical, personal and professional challenges through sheer determination, will power and goal setting. Using his physical paralysis as a visual metaphor, Burrows reveals how to drive personal and business results using the same mental focus that helped him rebuild his life. He uses the dynamic principles of vision, mindset and grit to inspire people to new levels of empowerment and self-confidence, setting the stage for developing innovative ideas and leadership strategies.

“This year’s Cattle Feeders Hall of Fame banquet will be inspire us to reach higher levels of success through Scott’s powerful message,” says Jim Miles, senior marketing manager for Merck Animal Health. “It also will be a special night of celebrating the contributions of four outstanding pioneers and members of the cattle-feeding community.”

The banquet will be held at the Westin Westminster, approximately 12 miles northwest of Denver. The reception begins at 5:30 p.m. Dinner and the program will follow at 6:30 p.m. Tickets are included with a registration to the Cattle Feeders Business Summit or can be purchased individually at or by calling Heather Monroe at 773-755-3000. The ticket price, which includes a donation to the Cattle Feeders Hall of Fame, is $250 for one person or $375 for two. Tickets must be purchased by Friday, July 11.

About the Cattle Feeders Hall of Fame

The Cattle Feeders Hall of Fame was established to honor the exceptional, visionary men and women who have made lasting contributions to the cattle-feeding industry. Each year, two pioneers are inducted into the Hall of Fame. Additionally, a recipient for the Industry Leadership Award and the Arturo Armendariz Distinguished Service Award is chosen.  

For more information on the inductees and award winners, or about the Cattle Feeders Hall of Fame, visit and