12 nations involved in the Trans-Pacific Partnership have two years to vote on the plan.

February 10, 2016

1 Min Read
TPP signed in New Zealand

The Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP) was signed by representatives of its 12 member nations in Auckland, New Zealand, on Feb. 3.

The 12 nations involved - the United States, Japan, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Brunei, Australia, New Zealand, Canada, Mexico, Chile and Peru – account for 40% of the world’s economy.

The pact is supported by many agricultural groups in the United States, but others fear the pact will ship jobs to developing countries.

To read more about the TPP, click here.


You might also like:

Wendy's addresses antibiotic use in beef production

9 new pickups for the ranch in 2016

3 steps for preparing for farm economy downturn

Is production efficiency the answer to falling cattle prices?

Subscribe to Our Newsletters
BEEF Magazine is the source for beef production, management and market news.

You May Also Like