Beef Magazine is part of the Global Exhibitions Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

TPP signed in New Zealand

12 nations involved in the Trans-Pacific Partnership have two years to vote on the plan.

The Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP) was signed by representatives of its 12 member nations in Auckland, New Zealand, on Feb. 3.

The 12 nations involved - the United States, Japan, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Brunei, Australia, New Zealand, Canada, Mexico, Chile and Peru – account for 40% of the world’s economy.

The pact is supported by many agricultural groups in the United States, but others fear the pact will ship jobs to developing countries.

To read more about the TPP, click here.


You might also like:

Wendy's addresses antibiotic use in beef production

9 new pickups for the ranch in 2016

3 steps for preparing for farm economy downturn

Is production efficiency the answer to falling cattle prices?

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.