U.S. Roundtable for Sustainable Beef elects new leadership and board of directors

U.S. Roundtable for Sustainable Beef conclude its 2024 General Assembly Meeting, electing new leadership and board of directors.

May 9, 2024

2 Min Read
Getty Images

The U.S. Roundtable for Sustainable Beef (USRSB) recently concluded its 2024 General Assembly Meeting in St. Louis, Missouri, signifying a noteworthy achievement in the organization's dedication to promoting sustainability within the beef industry.

A key outcome of the meeting was the election of new officers and board of directors, bringing in new leadership for the USRSB.

“I am looking forward to working with this group," said Mike Williams, 2024-2025 USRSB Chair. “The Roundtable has a lot of work ahead of it, and I am eager to see what we accomplish in the upcoming year.”

The newly elected officers, each serving one-year terms, are as follows:

  • Chair: Mike Williams, California Cattlemen’s Association

  • Chair-elect: Nancy Labbe, The Nature Conservancy

  • Secretary/Treasurer: Scott Anderson, CRI Feeders

  • Immediate Past Chair: Chad Ellis, Partnership of Rangeland Trusts

In addition to the officers, the USRSB welcomed new member organizations and delegates to its 2024 Board of Directors, ensuring broad representation across the industry:

  • Allied Industry (Term: April 2024 – April 2026)

    • Primary: Myriah Johnson, Farm Credit Services of America

    • Appointed: Jessica Gilreath, Elanco Animal Health

  • Packer/Processor (Term: April 2024 – April 2026)

    • Primary: Paula Alexander, Tyson Foods

    • Appointed: PJ Newcomb, Golden State Foods

  • Retail/Food Service (Term: April 2024 – April 2026)

    • Primary: Belinda Richardson, McDonald’s

    • Appointed: Michelle Zackin, Walmart

  • Civil Society (Term: April 2024 – April 2026)

    • Primary: Nancy Labbe, The Nature Conservancy

    • Appointed: Rob Manes, The Nature Conservancy

These newly elected leaders will play a pivotal role in driving organizational goals progress and promoting continuous improvement throughout the beef value chain.

Standing board of directors include: 

  • Allied industry (Term: April 2023 – April 2025) 

    • Primary: Tim Hardman, Fulton Marketing Group

    • Appointed: Lance Zimmerman, Rabobank North America

  • Packer/processor (Term: April 2023 – April 2025) 

    • Primary: Brooke Davis, Lopez Foods

    • Appointed: Rob Cannell, National Beef

  • Producer (Term: April 2022– April 2025)

    • Primary: Mike Williams, California Cattlemen’s Association 

    • Appointed: Gene Lollis, Florida Cattlemen’s Association

  • Producer (Term: April 2023 – April 2025)

    • Clayton Huseman, Kansas Livestock Association

    • Tom McDonald, Texas Cattle Feeders Association

  • Retail/food service (Term: April 2023 – April 2025)

    • Primary: Bruce Davis, Sysco

    • Appointed: Jessica Willingham, Sysco

  • Civil society (Term: April 2023 – April 2025)

    • Primary: Hugh Aljoe, Noble Research Institute

    • Appointed: Jeff Goodwin, Texas A&M Center for Grazinglands and Ranch Management

For more information on the USRSB and its ongoing sustainability efforts, visit usrsb.org.

Subscribe to Our Newsletters
BEEF Magazine is the source for beef production, management and market news.

You May Also Like