Beef Magazine is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

< Back to article

CattleFax projects favorable fall calf market Burt Rutherford

Capturing value in your 2018 calves

This 2018 edition is the 21st annual listing by BEEF magazine. It includes a total of 20 programs categorized into consumer-based programs and calf-based programs.

Here are the latest listings of the U.S. beef industry’s top value-based marketing alliances for cattle and calves.

Consumer-based programs focus on finding, feeding and marketing cattle according to predefined consumer product specifications. Meanwhile, calf-based programs are focused on procuring calves that fit specific value requirements. These program listings include contact information, history, specifications and premiums for each of these top value-based marketing programs.

Program Name & Web Address Contact Year Estab. Cattle in alliance in 2016

Certified Angus Beef LLC | www.cabpartners.com

Paul Dykstra; 330-465-3662; PDykstra@certifiedangusbeef.com

1978

>3.9 million

Certified Hereford Beef LLC | www.certifiedherefordbeef.com

Trey Befort; 816-842-3757; tbefort@herefordbeef.org

1995

200000

Consolidated Beef Producers | www.cbp.coop

Bruce Cobb; 806-655-8955; bruce@cbp.coop

2000

800000

Country Natural Beef | www.countrynaturalbeef.com

Stacy Davies; 541-573-1133; 90 W Washington, Burns; OR 97720 marketing@countrynaturalbeef.com

1986

60000

Creekstone Farms Premium Beef | www.creekstonefarms.com

Ryan Meyer; 620-741-3321; rmeyer@cfpbeef.com

1998

300000

GeneNet www.genenetbeef.com

Dr. Ken Conway; 785-628-3004; genenet@eaglecom.net

1998

50000

Heart Brand Beef | HeartBrandBeef.com &amp; HeartBrandCattle.com

JoJo Carrales; 1-877-AKAUSHI; jcarrales@heartbrandbeef.com

2006

14000

Meyer Natural Angus | www.meyernaturalangus.com

Jim Norwood; 816-769-7334; jnorwood@meyerfoods.com or Blake Angell; 785-410-3750; bangell@meyerfoods.com

1995

Confidential

Nolan Ryan All Natural Beef | www.nolanryanbeef.com

Cody Marburger; 936-436-1622 Ext. 110; cmarburger@nolanryanbeef.com

2000

Confidential

Nolan Ryan Grass Fed Beef | www.nolanryanbeef.com

Cody Marburger; 936-436-1622 Ext. 110; cmarburger@nolanryanbeef.com

2012

Confidential

Painted Hills Natural Beef | www.paintedhillsnaturalbeef.com

Will Homer; 541-763-2333; will.homer@natural-beef.com

1996

27000

Power Genetics | www.powergenetics.com

Jason Anderson; 308-962-5604 jasona@powergenetics.com

1993

Confidential

TwoRiver Cattle 7070 Beef | redangus.org or simmental.org

TwoRiver Cattle LLC; Mark Guge; 515-231-6849; mguge@netins.net

2003

15000

U.S. Premium Beef LLC | www.uspremiumbeef.com

Tracy Thomas; 866-877-2525; tracy.thomas@uspb.com

1996

Over 800000

Calf-Based Programs

American Angus Assn. AngusSource | www.angus.org

American Angus Assn.; Ginette Gottswiller; 816-383-5100; ggottswiller@angus.org

2003

135000

American Hereford Association Hereford Advantage Program

Trey Befort; 816-842-3757; tbefort@herefordbeef.org

2016

N/A

Circle A Feeders

Nick Hammett; 800-Circle-A; nick@circlearanch.com

2007

10000

MFA Health Track Beef Alliance | www.mfahealthtrack.com

Mike John; 573-876-5573; mjohn@mfa-inc.com

1998

38000

Red Angus Feeder Calf Certification Program | www.redangus.org

Chessie Mitchell; chessie@redangus.org 940-387-3502 ext. 2 & Gary Fike; gary@redangus.org 785-410-2608

1995

165000

Schiefelbein Feeder Calf Alliance

Tim Schiefelbein; tschiefelbein@americanfoodsgroup.com

1995

40000

Wulf Cattle Alliance | www.wulfcattle.com

Jerry Wulf; jerry.wulf@wulfcattle.com; 320-491-1390

1985

80000

TAGS: Cow-Calf
Hide comments
account-default-image

Comments

  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
Publish