Beef Magazine is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Cattle Feeders Hall of Fame inducts four

Four more industry leaders join the prestigious club.

The Cattle Feeders Hall of Fame recently inducted four into its growing list of those who have made significant contributions to the cattle feeding industry. Earl Brookover, founder of Brookover Feed Yards in Garden City, Kan., and Jeff L. Biegert, founder of Midwest PMS/Biegert Feeds of Shickley, Neb., were honored as inductees from the cattle feeding industry.

Additional inductees were Dee Griffin, clinical professor at Texas A&M University College of Veterinary Medicine, who was presented with the Industry Leadership Award, recognizing individuals who have demonstrated outstanding leadership and provided exemplary service to the industry. Eulogio “Lohill” Dimas, feedyard manager at Southwest Feeders in Hayes Center, Neb., received the Arturo Armendariz Distinguished Service Award, which honors exceptional and hardworking feedyard employees. 


Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.